Where’s Mom When I Need Her?

Danielle makes American Girl Place Soup while ...

Danielle makes American Girl Place Soup while Dad looks on. (Photo credit: @superamit)

How’s the offspring gonna feed himself living on his own?  I’ve been trying to teach my kids basic cooking since they were small.  However,  I’m not sure how much of that is sinking in so I’ve written a little basic guide book that I hope will be helpful.  I already tucked this in Offspring 1’s college box.  Basic Food.

Teens serve ‘fresh fast food’ to women close t...

Teens serve ‘fresh fast food’ to women close to their hearts (Photo credit: Christiana Care)

My youngest cooks more than the others.  He likes to add his own spin on things.  Even young kids can learn to be creative with food they make.

MDB_FSSprouts_0828_36

MDB_FSSprouts_0828_36 (Photo credit: micdbfotos)

May you each thrive in preparing your offspring to be independent and for those who are also caring for elders or others:  may you thrive in finding ways for all those you nurture to be a part of your food preparations.

About jjbailey

Professional Parent, Author, creative homemaker, and endangered species.
This entry was posted in Caregiving, Nurturing, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where’s Mom When I Need Her?

  1. Kristin says:

    Oh this can be a worries…. I guess trial & error may play a role here

Leave a Reply

