Lunchroom Table

After school my daughter gives me the low down on the day’s lunch table conversation and happenings.  I learn about all the awkward moments and such.  My sons don’t share this valuable information with me so I’m glad my daughter does.

I remember my school  table-mates reactions as I downed ketchup covered pickles (I don’t do that any more): LeAnn with her smile and laughter; Monique with her fun and spirited perspective; Jon and Jay with wit and charm; Melanie, Joylynn, Melody, Andrea, Rebecca, Brian and so many others who sat before me–many of their names faded from my memory.  I had forgotten how much I cared for these people.  Even though I have reconnected with some of these people through Facebook it doesn’t replace the conversation and connection.  I promise I don’t mix milk in my jello anymore.

I’d like to thank those who support me in this nurturing journey: the Yates family, Sheila, Chloe, Jen, Patrick, Raani, Christine, Eva, Jeff, Adam, Attila, J.C.L., Carolyn, DeAnna and so many others.  Thank you for your nurturing!

Thrive on as you connect.

About jjbailey

Professional Parent, Author, creative homemaker, and endangered species.
This entry was posted in My Life as an Endangered Species, Nurturing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

