Comfort

I asked my teen son if he’d like a new quilt.  His has teddy bears on it.  I didn’t know if his friends had made fun of him. “No, mom.  Guys don’t care.  I’m perfectly comfortable with this one.  It’s cozy.”

My mom had made the quilt when he was a baby.  Lots of love and hope have pored through the fibers of that quilt and, although it’s a bit faded, it’s in good condition.  So maybe I’ll ask again next year when he’s in High School and maybe well just flip to the other side, a blue check, and keep the comfort until college.

So today I will leave you with reruns-a little comfort to get your thrival on.  I hope you don’t mind.  I made it with love.

Patches; Listen; Sleep; and Muffins are just what you need to thrive today–May it be a grand one.

About jjbailey

Professional Parent, Author, creative homemaker, and endangered species.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Nurturing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

