The Mormon feminist protest: And why I won’t be there.

The Mormon feminist protest: And why I won’t be there..

Thought you might enjoy this nurturer’s perspective.  Equality doesn’t mean sameness.  I can’t weld but I can shoot.  I can’t paint a masterpiece but I can color a picture.  Our talents and contributions to this world are not necessarily gender specific.  Males and Females are capable of nurturing.  We may nurture differently but its still nurturing.  If you have four sons, each son needs unique nurturing–discipline, encouragement.  The same applies for daughters, parents, students, and so on.  My sister has eight kids, three boys and five girls.  They are each unique, even the twins.

May you thrive in your differences.  May you thrive in equality.

About jjbailey

Professional Parent, Author, creative homemaker, and endangered species.
This entry was posted in Nurturing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

