Semi-Hibernation Awsomeness 2015 #3:The Abundance of Possibility

As Spring emerges from the darkness of winter, hope emerges in my soul.  For over thirty years I have experienced the depths except after giving birth to my three children and this year.  God was merciful to give me reprieve from symptoms of depression after I gave birth instead of post partum depression, which I can sympathize with.  I am grateful for the lessons I have learned through the experience most people call depression.  This winter has been one of the most productive that I can remember and I owe much of that to the instructive power of the depths.  I didn’t speed up with new high intensity goals.  Instead, I semi-hibernated, honoring my nature and nurturing my soul.

Many of the skills I have gained in dealing with the depths can also be applied to dealing with other difficult situations or people.

1.  Compassion meditation (“May you be happy.  May you be healthy.  May you be safe.  May you live with ease.”).

2.  Specific Prayer.  Pray that the persons will be inspired to seek positive work practices,  to accept responsibility for their words and activities.  Pray for their families and for their health.

3.  Practice Forgiveness. Ho-oh-pono-pono, “I forgive you. Please forgive me. Thank you. I love you.”

4. Preventative Positive meditation practice like Silent Blessings: ” (Name), I love you. I bless you with a wonderful productive day full of love and success.”

It seems reasonable to express love and compassion towards difficult family members and loved ones; but why express love and compassion towards difficult co-workers, strangers, clients, or customers?  The abundance factor.  When we can overcome offense and love others we attract abundance.  Possibilities open up to us that we couldn’t see before.  When we take time to listen to the difficult co-worker and ask about their families you may find common ground and an avenue for healthier work relations.

May you be blessed with abundant possibilities.

About jjbailey

Professional Parent, Author, creative homemaker, and endangered species.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, My Life as an Endangered Species, Nurturing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Semi-Hibernation Awsomeness 2015 #3:The Abundance of Possibility

  1. Pingback: Semi-Hibernation Awesomeness 2016: #1My Christmas Tree Is Still Up;Don’t Judge | abundantnurturing

  2. Pingback: Emerging Hopeful in a Snarky World | abundantnurturing

Leave a Reply

